PhD scholarships within Political Science at Aarhus BSS Graduate School

Aarhus BSS Graduate School, Aarhus University, Denmark now offers a number of fully-funded PhD scholarships within Political Science with expected start-up February 1st 2018.

The call is open until October 9 2017, at this website<>, where you can also read more about Aarhus BSS Graduate School and find the application guide.

The program is a three-year program focused on writing the dissertation with some course work and teaching obligations for two semesters. A research stay at a different university for a minimum of three months is also mandatory. All students are assigned two supervisors, who provide intensive guidance.

If you are admitted to the program, you are automatically awarded a full scholarship including tuition for the entire three-year program, and you become a Danish government employee. Funding for conference participation, summer schools, research stay at a different institution, and field work is also available.

Qualifications: You need a master’s degree in Political Science or a similar field. The originality and feasibility of the research proposal submitted with the application play a central role in the decision of which students to admit to the program.

The Department of Political Science at Aarhus University is a well-known, large and diverse department. With around 90 faculty members and 50 PhD students, the department covers all subjects within the field of political science and offers a lively and ambitious research and teaching environment. Members of the faculty are also very well-connected to major research environments in Europe and North America. Learn more at

Aarhus University is a research-intensive university with a strong commitment to high-quality research and education. Over the course of the past decade, the university has consolidated its position in the top 100 on the most influential rankings of universities world-wide. Learn more at<>. Aarhus University also provides institutional support for foreign students. Learn more at